Chandresh Sharma is a known vedic astrologer with over 10 years of experience in the field of Astrology. His clientele satisfaction index is from India and other parts of the world. His technique of predictive astrology involves the careful analysis of the birth chart, the year chart (annual horoscope) to accurate forecasts, which helps the people in taking appropriate decisions in life, carrier, match making and times of crisis. 

Sun transit in twelve rashis over one year and exactly after one year it enters in the first sign, the reason is earth moves around the sun and earth takes 365 days, 6 hours, 1 minute and 12 seconds. But it seems the sun is moving around the Earth. In Punjab and Bengal, Baisakhi is considered as starting of New Year. On this day, sun is in the first Rashi at starting point. During the year six months are smaller and six months are large. The reference given in Vishnu Puran and Shrimad Bhagwad as Dwadashsun.

In the western astrology, months are important in predictive astrology and their most of the literature are based on the transit of sun in twelve sun signs. In western and Indian astrology, they differ at one point i.e. 'date'. However, they both agree that sun remains in one sign for one month. This difference is because of Sayana and Narayana Ayanamsa. For e.g.: as per Western system, sun remains in Aries between 21st March-20th April. But, as per our Indian system, sun enters in Aries on Baisakhi and remains there between 13th April-12th May. As per the Sayana longitude around 21st March sun reaches to the first point of Aries and as per Narayana system sun enters Aries on Baisakhi i.e. 13th/14th April. So there is difference about 23 degree of the longitude of sun in both the systems. However, we are giving here the general characteristics as per Indian system and one should not take the literal meaning but take it liberally in consideration of Desh/ Kaal/ Patra.

Aries (13th April-12th May)
Denoted by Ram, Aries is the sun sign for those born between 13th April-12th May. This sign called 'Mesha' in Hindi, is the first sign beginning with new zodiacal year. Aries is ruled by the planet Mars and this gives the sign its adventurous spirit. The young ram is adventurous, ambitious, impulsive, enthusiastic and full of energy...Read More

Taurus (13th May-14th June)
Taurus, the second zodiac sign lasts from 13th May- 14th June. The Bull representing this sign indicates that Taureans are stubborn and dependable, and are blessed with a bullish steadiness.People born under this sign achieve almost everything in life. Believed to be down to earth. They possess strong sense of values...Read More

Gemini (15th June-15th July)
Let's analyze the working and logic behind the three techniques which have been and which will keep on driving the Universe for ever and ever. These are Yantra, Mantra and Tantra. Here is a brief definition for each of them to start with.People born under this sign are dual natured, complex and contradictory, which is very well evident from the sign of Twins...Read More

Cancer (16th July-16th August)
Cancer, the most empathetic sign is symbolized by the Crab. Ruled by Moon, this is the fourth zodiac sign that lasts from 16th July-16th August and is called 'Karka' in Hindi.They are deeply emotional but they don't share their views to others and try to stick to their own principles...Read More

Leo (17th August-16th September)
Lasting from 17th August to 16th September, the fifth zodiac sign Leo is denoted by Lion and is governed by Sun. This fixed fire sign is called 'Sinha' in Hindi. The creative and romantic Lion rules the Zodiac's house of pleasure. The playful Lion loves fun and is a supremely social animal. Romance is also a princely quality for the Lion...Read More

Virgo (17th September- 16th October)
Ruled by Mercury, Virgo is a feminine negative mutable earth sign. Virgo, the sixth sign is known as 'Kanya' in Hindi.Virgos possess the ability to reason clearly, resolve issues and take romance to new heights. They rise in life with their hard work. Virgo can be shy at times. They are rigid when they are educated and get status...Read More

Libra (17th October to 13th November)
Libra is the only inanimate sign of the zodiac, all the others representing either humans or animals. It is known as 'Tula' in Hindi, Libra is ruled by Venus. The seventh sign lasts from October 17th to November 13th. This is sign where sun gets debilitated...Read More

Scorpio (14th November- 14th December)
Scorpio is the eighth sign of the Zodiac that stretches from 14 November to 14th December 'Vrishchika' in Hindi; Scorpio is a feminine negative fixed water sign.Scorpio is symbolized by the Scorpion. Intense and emotionally perceptive, they pick up on unspoken words and speak the language of gesture. Deep, mysterious and magnetically attractive...Read More

Sagittarius (15th December-13th January)
Ruled by Jupiter, Sagittarius is a masculine positive mutable fire sign. The ninth sign of zodiac Sagittarius, symbolized by the archer is known as 'Dhanu' in Hindi.Change is one thing Sagittarians can't do without and hence they are always in need of travel and constant exposure to new foods, people, landscapes and things to do. Sagittarians are highly impulsive and curious....Read More

Capricorn (14th January-13th February)
Capricorn, a feminine negative cardinal earthy sign is rued by Saturn. This is the tenth sign of zodiac and is called 'Makara' in Hindi.The worker bees of the Zodiac are Capricorns. They are highly ambitious and determined. People born under this sign are true work alcoholic and accept hard work. They rise in their life due to their hard work....Read More

Aquarius (14th February-13th March)
The eleventh sign of zodiac - Aquarius is known as 'Kumbha' in Hindi. Ruled by Saturn, this is the masculine positive fixed air sign.People born under this sign have love for mankind and will do anything for the masses. They are inclined towards cultural activities and get success. Such natives are long lived and power of writing is inheritant....Read More

Pisces (14th March-12th April)
Ruled by Jupiter, Pisces is a feminine negative mutable water sign. This is the twelfth and the last sign of zodiac.People born under this sign are most intuitive of all the zodiacs. They are so considerate and empathic that they often take on other's pain without bothering for their own health, which is one reason why Pisceans make them the best nurses. ....Read More